Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lee Kennedy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lee Kennedy

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Micah Trostle

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been using Lee Kennedy and they have given me great rates as well as answered their phone after hours to help me."

Chase Pirozzi

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Without much prior insurance knowledge, I sat down with Lee and got a thorough breakdown of what I got and some good insurance recommendations. Super personal staff in the office. Highly recommend reaching out to Lee and his staff if you are someone who is getting their own insurance plan for the first time!"

Kathy R

October 12, 2021

1  out of  5
"When I was able to reach Lee Kennedy he spoke down to me. I’ve wondered if it’s because I am a woman. He made me feel very uncomfortable. Sir, are you gaslighting me?!"

Andrew Michael

October 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and was able to help me find the right insurance plan for my vehicle"

Nate Erb

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a college student I wasn’t sure exactly what I needed/have, but Madison took great care of me and helped me understand what is covered under my renters insurance. Jeff also hooked me up when I asked for an insurance quote that I got instantly."

Ana A

August 9, 2021

1  out of  5
"They will never accept claim. What’s the point of paying for this if when you need them they won’t accept a claim? Don’t ever get this insurance. Worse one out of all of them."

Fred Margarita

July 16, 2021

1  out of  5
"Awful owner."

Ryan Reighard

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a client for Mr Kennedy for approximately 4 years now. Not only has he provided great and swift responses, the level of customer service and care has been nothing short or amazing.. for example, recently, Lee helped me get full coverage on a NEW, full roof replacement due to an unfortunate wind storm, which damaged my roof. Even when corporate State Farm viewed my claim as a “repair”, Lee was able to step in and push for me for full coverage. Can’t Thank him enough. Lastly, Lee has always provided me with very competitive Home AND auto rates. I wouldn’t dare shop around. I’m more than satisfied with Lee and his employees."

Peggy A. Riehl

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good experience! Attention to detail."

Justin Binkley

July 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable of their services. Thank you Lee for taking the time to explain investments and reviewing my specific portfolio."

Kylee Kitch

September 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff! They always make you feel welcome and are quick to fixing any issues you might have. The agent, Madison was very helpful!"

Joey Burkman

September 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent Insurance provider and very helpful. Very responsive to his clients needs. Great guy!"

Niki McDaniel

July 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Lee and his team are always very attentive to my needs. They strive for excellence and are always willing to go the extra mile. You are treated like family, instead of just a policy number. 👍🏻"

Lori W

October 18, 2016

5  out of  5
"Lee Kennedy's office is very responsive to customer needs. Making changes to a policy feels pretty easy with this team. They reply to email inquiries in a timely fashion, offer good advice, and are friendly to work with."

Kimberly Urich

February 28, 2016

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience working with Lee Kennedy. He helped me select a life insurance policy that fit my needs and budget. If you are in the Lancaster area and looking for a friendly and professional insurance agent, I would highly recommend Lee Kennedy."

Adam P

January 20, 2016

5  out of  5
"Lee takes a lot of pride in his business and works hard to service his customers"

Chardtke 0442

January 20, 2016

5  out of  5
"My experience was fantastic! There when I needed him and he's ready even when I dont. I wouldn't trust anyone else."

Christina Regner

January 19, 2016

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service. Very helpful!! Would highly recommend!! Thank you!!"

Chris Curcio

December 3, 2015

5  out of  5
"Lee is great agent, honest and hardworking and always looking out for his customers. He save me a ton of money, great experience with him!"

Patrick Paparo

August 1, 2014

1  out of  5
"State farm as a company does not treat their customers well and they have very very poor claims service. They are much more expensive than other companies and do not treat you any differently. In fact they treat you worse."

Neal Landis

April 4, 2014

5  out of  5
"Before I signed up for Lee Kennedy State Farm Insurance I was a balding, overweight, under-insured moron with a dead-end job and the confidence of a high school freshman. But with Lee as my new agent, I've turned my life around. I now run marathons, climb the worlds highest peaks, and have recently been compared to a late-20s Jean Claude Van Damme. Thank you to Lee Kennedy State Farm Insurance for turning my life around, and getting me insanely low rates on my car, home, boat, rental, jewelry, motorcycle, ATV, shed, larger boat, Swiss Chalet, and pet insurance."